I am looking for a roommate for my 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment in South Harlem. The apartment is within a couple blocks of the 2/3, 6 and multiple bus lines at 116th street. 

I’m looking for a professional or graduate student. Late 20’s to mid 30’s. Open to either female or male roommate. 

First and foremost I’m looking to have a communicative and respectful relationship with my roommate – At minimum I hope we can be mindful of each other’s schedules and the shared spaces in our home, and best case scenario we have some things in common and can have a nice friendship.

NO COUPLES PLEASE.

The lease is for one year. $1,400/month covers rent. 
The lease begins on 11/1/2019 and ends on 10/31/2020

The following will be shared costs:
WiFi/Internet/Cable/Phone
ConEd(Heat and hot water are included)
Cleaning person – 2x a month 
Holiday gifts for super, porter, and management company
Tips for super and porter when they do work for the apartment 
Cleaning supplies and products 

The building has a laundry room on the main level, an elevator, a small courtyard with bike storage, a live in super, key fob access to building, and a video buzz in security system. 

The bedroom is large enough for a queen bed with a frame, dresser and bedside tables. 
The room measures 11.5 feet long x 11 feet wide. 
The room does not come furnished.

The kitchen is full stocked with pots, pans, cooking utensils, a variety of gadgets, bowls, plates, glasses, silverware, mugs, and anything you could ever need. 

The living room/common has a couch, a love seat, a TV, kitchen table and four chairs. 

My name is Lauren and I’m in need of an easy going roommate that will mostly just tell me my baking is good and won’t have terrible taste in music/movies… kind of kidding but really I just need someone that’s easy to coexist with. I want to tell you a little bit about me, before I get to know you.

My weeks are pretty packed between work, working out, staying social, and whatever else comes up. I’m usually out of the house fairly early each morning and am gone for a good chunk of the day.
Typically I’m making my way back home around 7 (which is rare) each night, if work isn’t too crazy. Sometime I travel for work, but it all depends.

I teach on Saturday mornings during the school year and leave the apartment by 9am. I tend to go to sleep by 11-11:30pm on weekends if I’m not out with friends or in Westchester County visiting family, which I do most weekends for at least some portion of the weekend. 

I love to cook and bake, and I usually meal prep on Sundays for the week. I like to keep the kitchen clean and always try to wash dishes after I cook or the following morning so they don’t pile up.  Keeping the kitchen, and really any common space clean is important to me. I don’t mind if things are left for a few hours or even overnight, but beyond that gets a bit inconsiderate.

Like most young people in the city I try to take advantage of all the great restaurants, getting out to the theater, seeing a concert, and just generally all the social things when I can. As far as TV goes, I’m kind of into anything that captivating or funny, whether its “Schitt’s Creek,” “Ugly Delicious” or “This is Us” – can’t wait for the new season!

  • : Either
  • : 3 east 115th street
  • : 11/1/2019
  • : 1,400
  • : Lauren Camadeco