Roommate wanted in 2 bed/2 bathroom apartment in Harlem. 
Please read the information in the post VERY CAREFULLY before replying. 

In order to qualify for this apartment, you must make between $35,000-$48,000.00 annually. 

The lease begins on Thursday November 1st 2018

The building has a laundry room on the main level, an elevator, and (not sure if he’s live in) a very attentive super.

NO PETS allowed – building has a strict policy. 
Utilities in the summer tend to be about $120/month (total) and around $75 (total) in the cooler months. We have ConEd.
Internet is $55/month currently. I might look to get a different Cable/Internet provider. 
Cleaning supplies will be a shared cost.

Apartment is one street and one avenue block away from the 2/3 trains at the 116th stop and 1 street and three avenue blocks away from the 6 train at 116th street. We also have many bus options on 116th and there is a bus stop directly located across the street from the building. 

The building is part of the HDC programming through NYC. This means that we can only hit a certain income bracket for the apartment. 

Roommates may be:
Working professionals
Students – there are some additional requirements for students that I can look into with the management company

Looking for:
Someone who is mid-twenties, early-thirties 
Is clean, good at sharing chores, communicative, doesn’t bring the party home, is respectful, understands that this is a shared apartment and we need to work together to make sure the other feels comfortable.
No couples please

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Bedroom Fits (And DOES NOT come furnished):
Queen size bed
One bedside table
Long dresser
Tower dresser
Mirror on dresser
Mirror behind the door