In the past 20 years virtually every vending machine candy in US has gone kosher.  Many religious Jews can recall exactly how insane it was to first  rip open a newly koshered candy package for the first time, bite in and come to the immediate realization:  this candy tastes nothing like the commerical.   Either way – they are the most unforgettable moments in a strictly Kosher kid's life. Here are our some of our favorites that flipped to kosher in the past two decades:

  • M&Ms
  • Snickers
  • Milky Way
  • Three Musketeers
  • Oreos
  • Tastycake
  • Twix
  • Mars Bar
  • Almond Joy
  • Jelly Belly

Now a facebook campaign has started with the mission to flip the only real hold out left in the candy world: SKITTLES which apparently was/is made from Gelatin

Here is the campaign's mission statement: or click here to join  Make Skittles Kosher Campaign:

Skittles can be KOSHER and here's how:

All you have to do is call them and tell them you want them to have a certified Kashrus. Recently, they stopped making them with Gelatin and currently ALL the ingredients are kosher. They just need to pay the expense of having a kosher certification. This is not a hard task for them because many other candies the company makes are already certified kosher. With enough callers asking they get a kosher stamp, they are bound to listen and make their delicious candy available to all Jews!

Simply call this number: 1-800-974-4539 between 9 am – 5 pm CST. Immediately press 0 to speak to a customer service representative and tell them you want kosher skittles.

Spread this group around to all your friends so we can get this goal accomplished
With enough calls this will happen and soon we will be tasting that rainbow.

Unclear if any of this is true but definitely worth giving it a shot.  Check it out here: