Hello! I am looking to share my apartment with a clean, considerate, and drama free FEMALE (age 21-28) starting March 10th. My current roommate just moved out, leaving a room vacant in my true two bedroom apartment in the heart of the Upper East Side. I am a working non-profit professional, with a busy work and social schedule. 

The apartment is cozy, well decorated, and newly renovated. The entire living room is furnished with couch, TV, coffee table, pantry/bar, and all kitchen appliances (plates, dishes, pots, pans, silverware, etc.) The apartment has 1 shared bath and receives lots of sunlight during the day from two large skylights. The building is well maintained, and there has never been any bug problems. There is also a live-in super who is extremely responsive and friendly. 
It is located on the 5th floor of a walk-up building. Your potential bedroom has a beautiful exposed brick wall, closet, room for a full-bed and dresser. Your share of the rent would be $1,525 a month plus your portion of the utilities (internet/cable/electric). I am a female in my mid 20’s that enjoys both being social and going out but also quiet nights at home. Unfortunately I cannot allow any pets. Please note, the bedroom is NOT furnished.

The apartment is located in the low 70’s between 1st Avenue and 2nd Avenue. It is a short walk tons of bars/restaurants, stores and public transit (4,5,6, & Q [less than 2 minute walk] trains and multiple bus routes). Dishwasher in the kitchen. No laundry in the building but there is a great laundromat next door. 

If you are interested please write to me to tell me a little bit about yourself along with LinkedIn profile. I am looking for someone to sublet the apartment for a lower cost for March- April and then sign a lease for the full rent for a year beginning in May.